Carol Schmidlin – Founder

Specialist on Retirement Planning for Federal Employees

Carol Schmidlin, President of FedSavvy Educational Solutions has made it her mission to guide federal employees through the complex terrain of options, provisions, and tactics to enable them to maximize the benefits they have earned. Specializing in this area requires extensive training and constant updating as regulations change. Carol provides classes to federal agencies regarding the complexity of their benefits, along with the intricacies of retirement planning. Her classes focus on how to take responsibility for your own destiny.

Author of the book –“FedSavvy, Tools and Tips to Maximize Your Federal Benefits” – Carol is widely recognized as a specialist on retirement planning for federal employees. She frequently appears on radio, TV, webcast and does various speaking engagements of retirement planning.

Carol Schmidlin holds a B.S. degree in Business Administration from Rowan University (formerly Glassboro State College). Carol maintains Series 6, 7, 63, and 65 licenses and has achieved the Registered Financial Consultant (RFC) designation through the International Association of Registered Financial Consultants. She is an active member and contributor to Ed Slott’s Master Elite IRA group.

Schmidlin regularly provides a variety of benefit and retirement classes throughout the country. She has appeared on NBC, CBS, ABC, and FOX affiliates across the country and has been featured in articles on over 350 websites including CNBC, MSN Money, New Jersey Online (NJ.com), Reuters, MarketWatch and Yahoo Finance!

Email: Carol@fedsavvy.com

Phone: (855) 531-7252 (toll free)

AREAS SERVED:  Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, Washington DC and areas not served by another FedSavvy Trainer/Advisor


Robert M. Burkarth III

Email:  Robert.Burkarth@fedsavvy.com

Phone: (212) 847-6508

AREAS SERVED:  New York


Joan Connell, PhD

Email:  Joan@fedsavvy.com

Phone: (850) 437-3127  or  1 (800) 860-7752

AREAS SERVED:  Pensacola, FL; Mobile, AL; Baton Rouge, LA Western Panhandle of Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, and Louisiana


Nora Hartquist

Email: nora@solution4you.com

Phone: (540) 659-0300

AREAS SERVED:  Stafford and Surrounding Cities


Mark Heinrich

Email:  Mark.Heinrich@fedsavvy.com

Phone: (918) 744-1564  or  1 (800) 879-2023

AREAS SERVED:  Oklahoma, Texas, and Arkansas


Annalee Leonard

Email:  Annalee@fedsavvy.com

Phone:  (850) 437-3127

AREAS SERVED:  Gulf Coast – Northern Florida and Panhandle, Alabama, Mississippi, and Louisiana


Curvin Miller

Email:  Curv@fedsavvy.com

Phone: (937) 320-4733

AREAS SERVED:  Ohio


Landon Randall

Email:  Landon@fedsavvy.com

Phone: (623) 933-9508

AREAS SERVED:  Arizona


G. Wallace “Wally” Smith

Email:  Wallace’Wally’@fedsavvy.com

Phone: (303) 434-3892

AREAS SERVED:  Colorado


Eric Weschke

Email:  Eric@fedsavvy.com

Phone: (631) 675-1885

AREAS SERVED:  New York, including the boroughs of Long Island and Manhattan